Mortgage Servicing Fraud
occurs post loan origination when mortgage servicers use false statements and book-keeping entries, fabricated assignments, forged signatures and utter counterfeit intangible Notes to take a homeowner's property and equity.
Articles |The FORUM |Law Library |Videos | Fraudsters & Co. |File Complaints |How they STEAL |Search MSFraud |Contact Us
I need some advice ASAP.  I have been fighting foreclosure for almost 1 1/2 years.  I ended up filing BK to try to "force" the mortgage company to work with me.  They (Chase - "successor in interest") filed relief from stay, which was granted. 

I just found a Federal law -- Bankruptcy Procedure Code and Consumer Protection Act of 2005 - that is actually supposed to be a "check and balance", protecting creditors from fraud of the debtors, and protects the debtors from being "exploited" from the creditors.  Didn't happen - I demanded the Original Mortgage Note, etc. but they responded with the "Judgement for Foreclosure and Sale" paperwork, stating "colorable claim" and that they "didn't need to prove "proof of claim". 

Now, after a couple of weeks, my house is back on the docket for Dec 18th.  I had requested a Motion for Injunctive Relief back in October, only to be "laughed at", and refused to be heard. 

I have been reading various posts about when banks "go under" before assigning notes.  WAMU filed lis pendens in July 2008.  They were "shut down" by the FEDS, and was bought out by Chase in Sept. 2008.  As far as I know, NO assignment to Chase was ever done before WAMU's demise. Does this mean that the note is "null and void"?  

Also, how/where do I find out who/where various assignments have taken place (ie pass-thru certificates, etc.)  I do know there have been at least three transfers (alll prior to the "collapse" of WAMU).