Mortgage Servicing Fraud
occurs post loan origination when mortgage servicers use false statements and book-keeping entries, fabricated assignments, forged signatures and utter counterfeit intangible Notes to take a homeowner's property and equity.
Articles |The FORUM |Law Library |Videos | Fraudsters & Co. |File Complaints |How they STEAL |Search MSFraud |Contact Us
So how do we get around the pesky fraud details?? How about letting the statute of limitations on Fraud run out?!!!!
Quote 0 0
syl wrote:
So how do we get around the pesky fraud details?? How about letting the statute of limitations on Fraud run out?!!!!

sly none of this is legal advice and I'm not a lawyer. In some states the clock starts ticking when the fraud is officially discovered; not suspected. In many other states there is a date of offense deadline. Variations are more complex concerning the field of mortgage fraud. Additionally once you make a formal complaint (lawsuit or other official notice) if the alleged perpetrator begins a stonewalling session after being officially notified the deadline problem often becomes theirs. Overall it's a grim (often seemingly unfair) situation in a vast number of states clogged up by both frivolous plaintiff lawsuits and expensive, unscrupulous, stall-and-stonewall defense attorneys like the infamous Robert J. Davis used by Collin County Texas.

This site may be helpful but do not consider it as **current** applicable or absolute: http://www.statuteoflimitations.net/fraud.html

Variations and stipulations on this slippery topic are abundant. I hate to leave you with this advice because many who come here to MSF simply can’t afford a lawyer but YOU DO NEED A SPECIALIZED MORTGAGE ATTORNEY on this one.

Ed Cage  |  ecagetx@gmail.com   

* There are two statutes of limitations

governing when an action

alleging fraud may be brought in

New York. Under CPLR Sections

203(f) and 213(8), if a plaintiff alleges

that the defendant committed actual