Mortgage Servicing Fraud
occurs post loan origination when mortgage servicers use false statements and book-keeping entries, fabricated assignments, forged signatures and utter counterfeit intangible Notes to take a homeowner's property and equity.
Articles |The FORUM |Law Library |Videos | Fraudsters & Co. |File Complaints |How they STEAL |Search MSFraud |Contact Us
   In Florida, it is written into law that the plaintiff
must include a copy of the Note, mortgage and the
assignments with the initial complaint . Very few
Judges enforce this requirement even when motions
to dismiss are filed citing this requirement. What
often happens is that the lawyer for the defendant
asks the defendant for his or her copies, and then
supplies them under the table to the plaintiff's at-
torney who miraculously comes up with them at
the motion hearing! (a professional courtesy I sup-
pose) As a paralegal, I have seen this happen alot.
Quote 0 0
O -

Thanks, How can we find this information.

Quote 0 0
Answer: Florida Rules of Court, Supreme Court
            approved form #1.944 and Fl. Rule of
            Civil procedure 1.130 (a) also see
            Trawicks Florida Practice and Procedure
            Real Property Actions Lein foreclosure
Quote 0 0
O -

Thanks! Mike. We have more then one Mike here just so you know.

Quote 0 0
Hmmm

My head is spinning with the legal ramifications.

I am wondering how the Florida lawyers lost the MERS case.

Let's get busy checking this out.

I wonder if NYE has info on this Fla law?  Decisions using this law?
Precedent Cases to cite?

Amendments to this law written subsequently?

What loopholes?

Thanks Mike.

Dee

Quote 0 0
Nye Lavalle
We have known this for years and the MERS cases were NOT lost. They were very NARROW decisions. The acts of fraud pleadings. lost notes, false affidavits is all coming to a VERY big head with several lawyers.