Mortgage Servicing Fraud
occurs post loan origination when mortgage servicers use false statements and book-keeping entries, fabricated assignments, forged signatures and utter counterfeit intangible Notes to take a homeowner's property and equity.
Articles |The FORUM |Law Library |Videos | Fraudsters & Co. |File Complaints |How they STEAL |Search MSFraud |Contact Us
bick25
Ok, Not sure what to do from here. I have been fighting for a FAIR modification for almost 4 years now. I went into foreclosure in 2010, challenged there motion for referee and they withdrew their motion and I also withdrew mine. We attempted a new modification about 3 months ago. No agreement. Any suggestions on what I may be able to do? In the state of NY, MERS assignment to bank A was filed, Bank A to bank B was never filed. I was given an allonge from the bank that does not match the allonge that the courts have. As of now I am just sitting waiting for them to make a move. I am not sure if anyone could suggest anything.
Thanks
Quote 0 0
Bick25
Thank you all. I was leaning towards keeping my head down and waiting for limitations. I feel that is the best way. January will be 4 years since my loan was accelerated, which leaves me only 2yrs in New York. Again, thank you. I just didn’t want to be blindsided by the bank. lol.
Quote 0 0
FnDoomed
Do beware of in rem actions that may have a different SOL.
Quote 0 0
jlcam37
Yup, let that SOL run out. Don't sign any agreement to start it anew. For Jurisdiction they need both subject matter AND personal.
No connection equals failure to state a claim for which relief can be granted.
Quote 0 0
k3m16
So what happened ?
Quote 0 0
Bick25
Still in the home and not a word from the bankster! Just waiting quietly till time runs out. 
Quote 0 0
Mike H
Dear Scott,
    I have never had a foreclosure judgment entered against me. Where did you get your info? As for
the defenses advocated by Mr. Roper, I agree with many of his ideas however I believe Mr. Garfield