Mortgage Servicing Fraud
occurs post loan origination when mortgage servicers use false statements and book-keeping entries, fabricated assignments, forged signatures and utter counterfeit intangible Notes to take a homeowner's property and equity.
Articles |The FORUM |Law Library |Videos | Fraudsters & Co. |File Complaints |How they STEAL |Search MSFraud |Contact Us
h gosh
As many of you know, I have been fighting the foreclosure of my home since September, 2001.  I guess its time for me to bring my story back out into the open, so here goes: 

Fairbanks Capital attempted to foreclose on my mortgage in October, 2001.  After entering BK to protect the home, and filing a complaint into federal court, and after extensive negotiations, I successfully proved that 1) my husband was alive and well and not killed in the 9/11 attack and 2) the claim that one of my checks was returned for NSF was bogus, after producing the ORIGINAL check with all endorsements thereon indicating the check CLEARED the bank with no problems and 3) Fairbanks was diverting my payments to a property in Cleveland Ohio. 

I entered into a settlement agreement, which settlement provided for the proper crediting of all monies paid to the P&I, and the reversal of all "bogus" fees. 

During the course of all this, EMC Mortgage obtained the SERVICING rights to my note (as a result of the FTC/HUD investigation and the Curry class action).  EMC has been attempting to collect on additional monies, refusing to acknowledge the settlement agreement. 

I successfully stopped 2 foreclosure actions brought by EMC; however, the third and last foreclosure action they won, because although I paid a Philly Lawyer $10,000 he did not show up at the summary judgment hearing, so EMC won by default.