Mortgage Servicing Fraud
occurs post loan origination when mortgage servicers use false statements and book-keeping entries, fabricated assignments, forged signatures and utter counterfeit intangible Notes to take a homeowner's property and equity.
Articles |The FORUM |Law Library |Videos | Fraudsters & Co. |File Complaints |How they STEAL |Search MSFraud |Contact Us
Steve Anderson

Hi, I live in a small town and need to contact the lender about something to do with my foreclosure. I keep hearing that it is not a good idea, but I can't even get a response from their attorney. It seems I keep getting different responses from a lot of people about who you can communicate with after a summons is delivered and you get into the motions to dismiss and the answer. I would appreciate any dealings you have had in this regard so I can prepare and proceed accordingly, thankd, SA

Quote 0 0
george burns
Note: I am not a lawyer and this is not legal advice. (It also bothers me that we have become such a dumb and stupid society that such disclaimers are needed even in a setting such as this forum. But, I guess, we reap what we sow.)

As far as I know, the parties in a lawsuit are not supposed to have any direct contact or communication. All contact and communications are done through the legal representatives.

Also, casual communications such as you are indicating have no place nor are they recognized in the legal proceedings. Most, if not all, communications must be filed with the court and comply with the rules of that jurisdiction.

So letters asking questions would not be acceptable nor recognized.

I suggest that you look in the other sections of this website for some guidance on the process and for examples of pleadings. You might also want to search this Forum for posts done by persons such as William Roper, Gary Wait, Texas, Bill and others to see how they responded to others who asked a similar question.
Quote 0 0
Steve Anderson